AMCHS Yearbook earns awards

Thursday, May 3, 2012

AMCHS Yearbook earns awards

Tigerland, the A&M Consolidated High School yearbook, recently took multiple honors at the annual Interscholastic League Press Conference.

In addition to an overall "Distinguished Merit" award, staff members from the 2010-2011 book titled "Be the One" received the following individual recognition:
  • Leah Villarreal - 3rd place Club/Organization Photo, Honorable Mention Academic Spread
  • Jamie Jasperson - Honorable Mention Captions, Honorable Mention Personality Profile
  • Emily Nixon - Honorable Mention Academic Feature Story
  • Alison Garlick - Honorable Mention Student Life Photo
  • Nicole Colunga - Honorable Mention Portrait

The 2010-2011 Tigerland advisor was Stormy Hickman; assistant advisor was Freda Carraway, and the Editor-in-Chief was Jamie Jasperson.

Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Independent School District
1812 Welsh College Station, TX 77840 Phone: (979) 764-5400 Fax:
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio