AMCHS’s Bevans named TAEA High School Educator of the Year

Bevans was recognized in front of her peers at the annual TAEA convention during the first general session on November 22.  She received the award for her many years of service to TAEA and her work with the Visual Art Scholastic Event (VASE).

Bevans is in her 28th year of teaching at AMCHS and is serving as the TAEA Executive Board Treasurer for 2013-2015.

The TAEA has a membership of 3,061 and is the largest state educational art organization in the nation.


Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Independent School District
1812 Welsh College Station, TX 77840 Phone: (979) 764-5400 Fax:
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio