105 CSISD students qualify for state SKillsUSA contest

In addition, Leonor Castro, David Holbrook and Ross Romero from AMCHS, as well as Samantha Villalobos from CSHS were elected to serve as District 7 SkillsUSA officers.  

District 7 encapsulates 26 counties in Southeast Texas and more than 1,921 total students from 41 schools competed in the District 7 SkillsUSA contest.

The state SkillsUSA contest will be held in Corpus Christi, Texas, on March 27-29.  More than 14,000 students from Texas are expected to participate.

AMCHS Coaches are Scott Faulk, Barbara Klein, Patrick Powell, Bart Taylor and Jill Steenbergen, while CSHS coaches are Stephen Green, Jason Oualline, Catherine Parsi, Eric Pesak and Jill Steenbergen.

About SkillsUSA:  SkillsUSA is a partnership of students, teachers and industry working together to ensure America has a skilled workforce. SkillsUSA helps each student excel.  SkillsUSA is a national nonprofit organization serving teachers and high school and college students who are preparing for careers in trade, technical and skilled service occupations, including health occupations. It was formerly known as VICA (Vocational Industrial Clubs of America).


3D Animation Team

1st Place Team  ** -  Kyle Krusekopf, Jared Lasarian, AMCHS

2nd Place Team  ** -  Sam Welsh, Dakota Caler, AMCHS

3rd Place Team  ** -  Daniel Valdes, Brandon Becker, AMCHS

3D Animation Project

Best of Show ** -  Daniel Valdes, Kyle Krusekopf, Jared Lasarian, AMCHS

3D Animation Illustration Project

Best of Show ** -  Kristen Labarbera, AMCHS

3D Animation 3D Still

Best of Show ** -  Brandon Becker, AMCHS

Advertising Design

1st Place ** – Ann Yue, AMCHS

2nd Place ** – Paige Mitchell, CSHS

3rd Place** – Erica Branham, AMCHS

4th Place – Kristen LaBarbara, AMCHS

Applied Engineering

2nd Place ** – Emily Miaou, Zeke Hsieh, Nathan Romo, Nabhan Riaz, AMCHS

3rd Place  – Daniel Purcell, Jose Chavez, Jordan Giletto, James Cargill, AMCHS

Animation, Advertising and Design Project

Superior Rating ** - Aggela Polymenis, CSHS (Print Advertising)

Superior Rating ** - Paige Mitchell, CSHS - (Illustration)

Superior Rating ** - Sarah Lenox, CSHS - (Logo Design)

Superior Rating ** - Tyler Hogan, CSHS - (Logo Design)

Superior Rating ** - Noah Sharp, CSHS - (Logo Design)

Audio Radio Production

1st Place Team  ** - Eric Kubeczka and Jason Gade, AMCHS

2nd Place Team ** –  Ilham Susanto and Ricky Desai, AMCHS

3rd Place Team ** –  Jacob Altendorf and Thanet Lawrence, AMCHS

Broadcast News Anchor Team

1st Place Team  ** -  Helen Reese, Jenna Gonzalez, Liz Williams, Heather Blanton, AMCHS


1st Place ** – John Cassler, CSHS

Computer Maintenance

2nd Place **  – Nick Lindner, AMCHS

4th Place **  – Sam Miller, AMCHS

Computer Maintenance Computer Case Mod Projects

Best of Show ** - Team: Raza Zaidi, Sam Suh, Donathan Ratcliffe, AMCHS

Superior Rating ** - Team: Noah Alvard, Sam Miller, Chase Walden, Andrew Browning, AMCHS

Superior Rating ** - Team: Jon Carpenter, Brett Marburger, Dakota Caler, Kenley Pang, AMCHS

Superior Rating ** - Team: Kenley Pang, Daniel Valdez, Arijan Horvat, AMCHS

Superior Rating ** - Team: Johnathan Chang, Gunnar Andrus, Willy Nguyen, Nabhan Riaz, AMCHS

Computer Programming

1st Place ** – Mark Ebbole, AMCHS

2nd Place ** – Erica Salsman, AMCHS

3rd Place ** – Travis Stebbins, AMCHS

Construction Materials Identification

1st Place Team ** – Maddi Arseneaux and Ricky Greenwade, CSHS

Construction Projects Advancing to State

Superior Rating ** - Ricky Greenwade and Maddi Arseneaux, CSHS

Superior Rating ** - Travis Bettiol, CSHS

Superior Rating ** - Patrick Clouston, CSHS

Superior Rating ** - Connor Joseph and Jesus Herrera, CSHS

Superior Rating ** - Josh Scott, CSHS

Superior Rating ** - John Cassler, CSHS

Superior Rating ** - Marianna Vizquerra, CSHS

Construction Tool Identification

1st Place ** – Bishop Wyatt, CSHS

2nd Place ** – Ricky Greenwade, CSHS

3rd Place ** – Maddi Arseneaux, CSHS

Digital Cinema Production

2nd Place Team  ** -  Ryan Jones and Steven Cote, AMCHS

3rd Place Team  ** -  Matt Barnes and Leonor Castro, AMCHS

4th Place Team - Sam Morris and Marshall Palmer, CSHS

Electronics Engineering

2nd Place ** – Aric Ziegelmann, CSHS

Engineering Technology and Design

1st Place Team ** – Cahill Ordones, John Primrose, Dan Hung, CSHS

2nd Place Team ** – Andrew Hill, Saunders Arnold, Lance Sebesta, CSHS

3rd Place Team ** – Jesus Herrera, Michael Fitz, Zach Hardin, CSHS

Extemporaneous Speaking

2nd Place ** – Paul Morgan, AMCHS

4th Place – Brett Marburger, AMCHS


1st Place ** – Alejandro Cavasos, AMCHS

2nd Place ** – Mikolaj Pate, AMCHS

3rd Place ** – Johnathan Chang, AMCHS

3rd Place  – Andrew Browning, AMCHS

Job Demonstration A

1st Place ** – John Cassler, CSHS

4th Place – Tristan Edge, AMCHS

Job Demonstration Open

3rd Place ** – Peter Williams, CSHS

Medical Math

4th Place ** -  Yasin Haque, AMCHS

Mobile Electronics Installation

3rd Place ** -  Brandon Ramirez, AMCHS

Mobile Robotics

1st Place Team ** – Aric Ziegelmann, Hunter Ziegelmann, CSHS

2nd Place Team  ** –  Hector Gusman and Levi Sapo, AMCHS

Opening and Closing Ceremonies

3rd Place  –  Sarah Ann Porter, Nathan Romo, Donathan Ratclifffe, Ross Romero, Brady Barnett, Linnea Brown, AMCHS

Pre-produced Video Projects

Best of Show ** - Andrew Lascurain, AMCHS

Best of Show ** - Jason Gade and Peter Krueter, AMCHS

Superior Rating ** – Steven Cote and Henry Davis, AMCHS

Superior Rating ** - Ryan Brauer, AMCHS

Superior Rating ** - Liz Williams and Heather Blanton, AMCHS

Superior Rating ** - Eric Golden and Ryan Jones, AMCHS

Superior Rating ** - Jenna Gonzalez and Helen Reese, AMCHS

Superior Rating ** - Kent Klein and Diego Espina, AMCHS

Superior Rating ** - Eric Kubeczka and David Blinn, AMCHS

Superior Rating ** - Jordan Bratcher, CSHS

Principles of Technology

1st place ** - Dan Hung, CSHS

Quiz Bowl

1st Place Team ** – Jiatou Liang, Sam Park, Cahill Ordones, John Primrose, Dan Hung, CSHS

3rd Place Team  ** – Kevin Yan, Yuchen Gao, Sarah Ann Porter, Evan Bendiksen, Ann Yue, David Holbrook, Nick Lyle, AMCHS

Related Technical Mathematics

1st place ** - Erica Salsman, AMCHS

3rd Place ** – Colin Xie, AMCHS

4th Place – Emily Miaou, AMCHS

Residential System Insatllation and Maintenance

1st place ** - Brady Barnett, AMCHS

3rd Place ** – John  Carpenter, AMCHS

Technical Computer Applications

1st Place **  – Sarah Ann Porter, AMCHS

2nd Place **  – Shreyas Kommein, AMCHS

3rd Place **  – John Lingsweiler, AMCHS

4th Place – Yasin Haque, AMCHS

Technical Drafting

3rd Place **  – Chase Zamulinski, CSHS

Telecommunication and Cabling

1st Place ** - Raza Zaidi, AMCHS

2nd Place ** - Zack Minkler, AMCHS

3rd Place ** - Kenley Pang, AMCHS

4th Place ** - Philip Dusold, AMCHS

Television Video Production

1st Place Team  ** -  Diego Espina and Alejandra Fajardo, AMCHS

2nd Place Team  ** -  Henry Davis and Andrew Lascurain, AMCHS

3rd Place Team  ** -  Ras Goodwyn and Amanda Herrera, AMCHS

Video Game Design

1st Place Team  ** -  Mark Ebbole & Travis Stebbins, AMCHS

2nd Place Team  ** -  Kelvin Wang, Samantha Villalobos, Pablo Villalobos, CSHS

3rd Place Team  -  Jared Lasarian &Daniel Valdes, AMCHS

Web Page Design Team

1st Place Team  ** -  Logan Reynolds and Brandon Clipp, AMCHS

2nd Place Team  ** -  Noah Alvard and Linnea Brown, AMCHS

3rd Place Team ** - Matt Saputra and Raza Zaidi, AMCHS

4th Place Team – Gunnar Andrus and Willy Nguyen, AMCHS

Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Independent School District
1812 Welsh College Station, TX 77840 Phone: (979) 764-5400 Fax:
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio