CSISD FFA members advance from District 1 Convention

The Lone Star Degree is the highest honor bestowed on FFA members in Texas.  The candidates will earn the Lone Star Degree only after passing checks at the upcoming area and state competitions.

A&M Consolidated FFA members Kayla Hanson, Kayla Wallace, Kayla Peterson, Dustin McGee, Dustin Moreau, Angelica Majors, Amy Bonnet, and Dominick Simmons are all candidates for the honor, while Alfredo Banuelos is the first-ever candidate from College Station High School.  

Alyssa Roach and Tori Smith from CSHS and Dustin Moreau from AMCHS advanced to the area speaking contest in May.  Roach won the Junior Prepared Speaking contest, while Smith won the Senior Prepared Public Speaking contest with her Agriculture Policy Speech.  Moreau placed second in the animal science category of Senior Prepared Public Speaking.

A trio of CSISD FFA members were elected to office.  Preston Bunner (CSHS) will serve as the District 1 FFA Treasurer for the 2014-2015 school year.  Moreau was elected District 1, Area 3 Secretary and Kayla Hanson (AMCHS) was elected as an Area 3 officer.

Finally, Trew Adams (CSHS), Megan Bob (CSHS), Amy Bonnet (AMCHS), Aaron Crum (AMCHS), Samantha Hooter (CSHS), Sierra Lamb (CSHS), Dustin McGee (AMCHS), Kayla Peterson (AMCHS), Ian Tremblay (AMCHS), and Kayla Wallace (AMCHS) served as voting delegates at the District 1 Convention.

Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Independent School District
1812 Welsh College Station, TX 77840 Phone: (979) 764-5400 Fax:
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio