CSHS culinary team wins state championship

The team, consisting of Jayme Holden, Kiahna Butterfield and Kaitlyn Hunter, had an outstanding performance and each received more than $19,500 in scholarships from the nation's top culinary schools.

One of the judges commented that the team would have had a perfect score with addition of a little more salt and, overall,  the judges were blown away by the team’s technique, organization and teamwork.

The trio  will compete at The National FCCLA conference in July.

Pictured L to R:  Culinary teacher Catherine Parsi, Jayme Holden, Kiahna Butterfield and Kaitlyn Hunter

Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Independent School District
1812 Welsh College Station, TX 77840 Phone: (979) 764-5400 Fax:
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio