Bland honored as 2014 Secondary Teacher of the Year

Bland has 21 years of teaching experience and has taught history at College Station Middle School for the past 15 years.

Bland has attended multiple conferences and leadership development sessions, as well as coordinated charity events and fundraisers benefiting her community. She was also named Campus Teacher of the Year for College Station Middle School in 2002.

“The list of leadership roles I’ve held, committees I’ve served on, trainings I’ve facilitated, conferences I’ve attended and community service I’ve completed have only helped prepare me to accomplish the most significant role I have: preparing my students to be their best as they move forward in life through building relationships with each one”, Bland said.

The CSISD Secondary Teacher of the Year recipient will be a nominee for the Region VI Teacher of the Year award.

Below is a list of Campus Teachers of the Year and nominees for the Secondary Teacher of the Year award:

  • Ann Rife, Timber Academy

  • Beth Bland, College Station MS

  • Britina Robinson-Pesak, College Station HS

  • Matt Young, A&M Consolidated HS

  • Meredith McGrath, A&M Consolidated MS

  • Peggy Cryan, College Station HS

  • Sandra Ashcraft, Oakwood Intermediate

  • Stefano Salerno, A&M Consolidated HS
Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Independent School District
1812 Welsh College Station, TX 77840 Phone: (979) 764-5400 Fax:
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio