Twelve CSISD seniors named National Merit Scholar Semifinalist - CSISD has 144 semifinalists in the last 12 years

Photo (l-r):  Dahlia Rohm, Emily Zhao, Shilpa Saravanan, Anisha Datta, Evan Gan, Kelly Zhang, Jeremy Rees, Charles Morey, Jiatao Liang, David Rambo, Yuchen Gao, Dawson Deere

CSISD National Merit Semifinalists: (CSISD schools attended)

  • Anisha Datta (Pebble Creek, Oakwood, AMCMS, AMCHS)

  • Dawson Deere (College Hills, AMCMS, AMCHS)

  • Evan Gan (Pebble Creek, Oakwood, AMCMS, AMCHS)

  • Yuchen Gao (South Knoll, College Hills, Oakwood, AMCMS, AMCHS)

  • Jiatao Liang (Rock Prairie, Cypress Grove, CSMS, AMCHS, CSHS)

  • Charles Morey (Rock Prairie, AMCHS)

  • David Rambo (CSHS)

  • Jeremy Rees (Pebble Creek, Oakwood, AMCMS, AMCHS)

  • Dahlia Rohm (Southwood Valley, CSMS, AMCHS)

  • Shilpa Saravanan (Pebble Creek, Oakwood, AMCMS, AMCHS)

  • Kelly Zhang (Rock Prairie, Cypress Grove, CSMS, AMCHS, CSHS)

  • Emily Zhao (Oakwood, AMCMS, AMCHS)

The 12 CSISD students are now in a pool of approximately 16,000 semifinalists nationwide and are competing for 7,600 National Merit Scholarships worth a total of approximately $33 million.  About 90% of the semifinalists are expected to be named finalists and of those, around half will win a National Merit Scholarship and earn the prestigious National Merit Scholar title.

About 1.4 million juniors in about 22,000 U.S. high schools entered the 2015 scholarship program by taking the 2014 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). The nationwide pool of semifinalists, which represents less than one percent of U.S. high school seniors, includes the highest scoring entrants in each state.

Scholarship winners for 2014 will be announced in a series of press releases beginning in April and concluding in May.

CSISD National Merit Semifinalists by year:

2003:  7

2004:  10

2005:  9

2006:  17

2007:  17

2008:  7

2009:  16

2010:  9

2011:  11

2012:  15

2013:  14

2014:  12


Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Independent School District
1812 Welsh College Station, TX 77840 Phone: (979) 764-5400 Fax:
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio