CSISD FFA leadership teams do well at district contest

The A&M Consolidated Senior Skills team of Ian Tremblay, Michaela Cheyne and Tara De Leon won the district championship, while AMCHS’s Katie Woodworth won first place in Senior Creed Speaking.

Tremblay, Aaron Crum, Dustin Morneau and Kayla Hanson earned first place for AMCHS in FFA Quiz to advance, while AMCHS’s Ag Advocacy Team consisting of Katie Funderburg, Haley Groff and Kayla Wallace took second to also advance to the area competition.

Complete CSISD District 1 Leadership Development Contest Results:

Senior Skills

  • 1st Place: AMCHS - Ian Tremblay, Michaela Cheyne and Tara De Leon

Senior FFA Creed

  • 1st Place: AMCHS - Katie Woodworth

  • 8th Place: CSHS - Dylan Schultz

Senior FFA Quiz

  • 1st Place: AMCHS - Ian Tremblay, Aaron Crum, Dustin Moreau and Kayla Hanson

  • 7th Place: CSHS - Meghan Griggs, Arrott Smith, Tori Smith, and Keaton Schrank

Senior Chapter Conducting

  • 4th Place: AMCHS - Tara De Leon, Aaron Crum, Jacob Hanson, Kayla Peterson, Anica Winn, Zach Jett, Cameron Skains and Courtney Gerland

Agriculture Advocacy

  • 2nd Place: AMCHS - Katie Funderburg, Haley Groff and Kayla Wallace

  • 6th Place: CSHS - Keelie Wendt, Courney McGee, Kaytlyn Livingston, and Brandon Henry

Agricultural Issues

  • 7th Place: CSHS - Brittany Hurd, Julie Jordan, Logan Praytor, Elizabeth Schroeder, Lea Shoemake, and Kayla Van De Flier

Job Interview

  • 3rd Place: AMCHS - Kayla Hanson

Public Relations

  • 3rd Place: CSHS - Megan Bob, Preston Bunner, Samantha Hooter, and Ashlyn Miller

  • 8th Place: AMCHS - Tara Hennigar, Tabitha Wheeler and Amanda Zalmanek


  • 3rd Place: AMCHS - Michaela Cheyne, Dustin Moreau and Kayla Wallace

  • 7th Place: CSHS - Alfredo Banuelos, Trew Adams, and Tori Smith

Greenhand Creed Speaking

  • 4th Place: AMCHS - Anica Winn

  • 10th Place: CSHS - Kana Loehr

Greenhand FFA Quiz:

  • 3rd Place: AMCHS - Kristen Bynum, Caitlin Collins, and Jacob Grubbs

  • 10th Place: CSHS - Sophie Bullard, Brook Bullington, Macy Davidson, and Krista Menn

AMCHS FFA teachers and advisors are John Templeton, Lindsey Latham and Paige Toman, while Sheridan Clinkscales and Carrie Richmond are FFA teachers and advisors at CSHS.


Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Independent School District
1812 Welsh College Station, TX 77840 Phone: (979) 764-5400 Fax:
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio