Consol debate earns Leading Chapter award

This coveted honor, based on student participation, is the highest recognition awarded to individual chapters by the NSDA.

“The Leading Chapter Award serves as an indication of your relentless dedication to these students and to speech and debate education,” said J. Scott Wynn, Executive Director of the NSDA.  “Your efforts truly embody our mission of giving students a voice.”

Over the past 13 years, the 438 cumulative members of the AMCHS Speech and Debate Chapter, have learned communication, analysis, leadership and social skills.

Out of more than 3,000 participating chapters, AMCHS is only one of 110 chapters in the nation to receive the award.  Only one school per district receives the award each year.  The Yellow Rose district is one of 13 districts in Texas.

The AMCHS Speech and Debate advisor and coach is Roy Rodriguez.


Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Independent School District
1812 Welsh College Station, TX 77840 Phone: (979) 764-5400 Fax:
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio