Eight AMCHS students qualify for state speech, debate, and theatre contest

Students compete in contests throughout the year, earning points for placing first through sixth in a tournament.  Student qualify for state by accumulating at least 12 points in an event and students can qualify for the state contest in multiple events.

The following students qualified for state:

  • Kevin Choi: Foreign Extemporaneous Speaking

  • Alex Coopersmith: Congressional Debate

  • Marley Hays: Congressional Debate

  • Seth Feagan: Duet Acting

  • Samira Islam-Mina: Prose Interpretation

  • Benjamin Lamb: Congressional Debate- Senate

  • Jeremy Rees: Duet Acting

  • Karna Venkatraj: Congressional Debate, Foreign Extemporaneous Speaking and Domestic Extemporaneous Speaking

The state tournament will be held in El Paso on March 4-7.

AMCHS Speech and Debate is coached by Roy Rodriguez, David Casper and LaTonya Still.


Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Independent School District
1812 Welsh College Station, TX 77840 Phone: (979) 764-5400 Fax:
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio