CSHS culinary wins state title, other CSISD students place at FCCLA state contest

Team members Jayme Holden, Kiahna Buttefield and Emma Hanks earned first place, along with $6,000 each in scholarships.  The trio will represent Texas at the National FCCLA Conference in Washington, D.C.

The CSHS culinary team of Emily Whisenant, Megan Clark-Tchen, and Katherine Osburn placed fifth in the state.

The culinary teams competed against the top thirty teams in Texas. The menu was steak Diane, mashed potatoes, sauteed broccoli and chocolate mousse.  The menu was chosen and announced 30 minutes prior to the competition.  

In addition, CSHS’s Alexandra Pratt won third place in the Interior Design contest, while Hannah Hejl (CSHS) won sixth in Fashion Construction.

Finally, AMCHS students Ruhee Charolia, Aarzoo Maknojia, Amy Kumar, and Peyton James received gold medals in the Etiquette Family Consumer Science assessments.


Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Independent School District
1812 Welsh College Station, TX 77840 Phone: (979) 764-5400 Fax:
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio