CSISD FFA teams advance to regionals

The AMCHS Senior FFA Quiz team of Ian Tremblay, Aaron Crum, Kirsten Bynum and Haley Groff placed first to advance to area, while the AMCHS Senior Skill Demonstration team of Tremblay, Tara DeLeon and Michael Cheyne placed second to advance.

In individual events, AMCHS’s Katie Woodworth advanced to area by placing second in the Senior Creed Speaking event.

Of the 23 District 1 High Schools, the AMCHS Leadership Development team placed third and CSHS placed sixth in sweepstakes, which is a combined score of all contests.

Multiple teams and individuals from both the AMCHS and CSHS FFA chapters placed in the top 10 in several events.

Agriculture Advocacy

  • 3rd Place - CSHS Team: Shannon Gaines, Paige Bielamowicz, Courtney McGee and Kaytlyn Livingston
  • 6th Place - AMCHS Team: Aaron Crum, Tyler Reim, Zach Jett and Weston Bishop

Agricultural Issues

  • 3rd Place - CSHS Team: Julie Jordan, Ali Mc Math, Jill McMath, Jessica Praytor, Bailee Duffy and Katie Dyer

Senior FFA Creed

  • 2nd Place - Katie Woodworth, AMCHS
  • 5th Place - Keelie Wendt, CSHS

Senior FFA Quiz

  • 1st Place - AMCHS Team: Ian Tremblay (1st High Point), Aaron Crum (2nd High Point), Kirsten Bynum (5th High Point) and Haley Groff
  • 10th Place - CSHS Team: Alyssa Roach, Lindsey Rogers, and Garret Wilson

Senior Skill Demonstration

  • 2nd Place - AMCHS Team: Ian Tremblay, Tara De Leon and Michael Cheyne
  • 4th Place - CSHS Team: Jordan Brumley, Traes Hogan, Austin Mincher, and Jared Tawney

Junior FFA Creed

  • 3rd Place - Madison Griffin, AMCHS

Junior FFA Quiz

  • 6th Place - AMCHS Team: Caleb Garner, Ashley Griffin, Peyton McGinnis and Samantha Cernuch

Junior Skills Demonstration

  • 3rd Place - AMCHS Team: Caleb Garner, Mason Kruljac and Kevin Griffin
  • 6th Place - CSHS Team: Blaine Borchgardt, Shepherd Grimes, and Toby Vela

Job Interview

  • 4th Place - Katie Woodworth, AMCHS
  • 10th Job Interview: Garret Wilson, CSHS

Public Relations

  • 4th Place - AMCHS Team: Haley Grey, Tara Hennigar, Tabitha Wheeler and Amanda Zalmanek

Radio Broadcasting

  • 3rd Place - AMCHS Team: Tara De Leon, Michaela Cheyene & Allison Aramburu
  • 6th Place - CSHS Team: Seth Russell, Dylan Schultz, and Alyssa Gregory


Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Independent School District
1812 Welsh College Station, TX 77840 Phone: (979) 764-5400 Fax:
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio