27 more CSISD students earn recognition from National Merit Program


  • AMCHS (left to right): Abigail Medina, Jackson Lacey, Kathryn Gray, Matthew Manley, Phuc Ha, Michael Caballero, Elizabeth Palazzolo, Tobias Doerr Garcia, Cassie He, Maya Girimaji, Luis Otarola, Not pictured: Parth Sarin
  • CSHS (left to right): Carolina Ocada, Hayden Stelleges, Jason Fry, Hannah Pierdolla, Cullen Paradowski, Jenny Liu, Richard Yu, Mason Meinscher, Mark Cahill, Sriranjani Darbha, Benjamin Wolz, John Ives, Rosetta Wang, Luke Hoffman, Ashika Verma

Approximately 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise.  Although they will not continue in the 2016 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top five percent of 1.5 million students who entered the 2015 competition by taking the 2015 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

The College Board’s National Hispanic Recognition Program identifies academically outstanding Hispanic/Latino high school students.  Each year, the NHRP honors about 5,000 of the highest-scoring students from over 250,000 Hispanic/Latino juniors who take the PSAT/NMSQT. These students are from the United States, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, Guam, the Mariana Islands, and the Marshall Islands, as well as U.S. citizens attending schools abroad. Approximately 200 of the top-scoring PAA™ students from Puerto Rico are also included.

CSISD National Merit Commended Scholars and National Hispanic Scholars

  • Michael Caballero, AMCHS (National Hispanic Scholar)
  • Mark Cahill, CSHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Sriranjani Darbha, CSHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Tobias Doerr Garcia, AMCHS (National Hispanic Scholar)
  • Jason Fry, CSHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Maya Girimaji, AMCHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Kathryn Gray, AMCHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Phuc Ha, AMCHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Cassie He, AMCHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Luke Hoffman, CSHS (National Merit Commended)
  • John Ives, CSHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Jackson Lacey, AMCHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Jenny Liu, CSHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Matthew Manley, AMCHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Abigail Medina, AMCHS (National Hispanic Scholar)
  • Mason Meinscher, CSHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Carolina Ocada, CSHS (National Hispanic Scholar)
  • Luis Otarola, AMCHS (National Hispanic Scholar)
  • Elizabeth Palazzolo, AMCHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Cullen Paradowski, CSHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Hannah Pierdolla, CSHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Parth Sarin, AMCHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Hayden Stellges, CSHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Ashika Verma, CSHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Rosetta Wang, CSHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Benjamin Wolz, CSHS (National Merit Commended)
  • Richard Yu, CSHS (National Merit Commended)


Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Independent School District
1812 Welsh College Station, TX 77840 Phone: (979) 764-5400 Fax:
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio