CSISD robotics teams advance to state

CSHS’s “The Dream Team” and “Quantum Robotics” earned tournament champions award in their respective category and will be advancing to state.

In addition Quantum Robotics also earned the Design Award and “Team Oat” was presented the Judge’s Award.

The following students advanced to state:

The Dream Team

  • Ishwar Balakrishna
  • Anna Bardenhagen
  • Reo Matsuda
  • Olumayowa Olowomeye
  • Madison Platt
  • Ilham Thomson
  • Ashika Verma
  • Sarah Yao
  • Sharon Zaldivar
  • Ruth Zamora

Quantum Robotics

  • Luke Batteas
  • Abhirath Bhuvanesh
  • Julian Huang
  • Scot Lenox
  • Joseph Ntaimo
  • James Pate
  • Danielle Payne
  • Nathaniel Speed
  • Alex Tabacaru
  • Alan Wagner

Presented by the Robotics Education & Competition Foundation, the VEX Robotics Competition features teams of students who are tasked with designing and building a robot to compete against other teams in a game-based engineering challenge. Classroom STEM concepts are put to the test as students learn lifelong skills in teamwork, leadership, communications, and more.

Tournaments are held year-round at the regional, state, and national levels and culminate at the VEX Robotics World Championship each April.


The students are coached by Jill Conlin.

Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Independent School District
1812 Welsh College Station, TX 77840 Phone: (979) 764-5400 Fax:
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio