CSISD art teachers elected to TAEA office

Bevan’s election is a six-year commitment as she will serve two years as president-elect, two years as president and two years as past-president.  Grafe will serve two years as vide-president-elect for Youth Art Month, followed by a two year term as vice-president for Youth Art Month.

TAEA currently has approximately 4,500 members.

TAEA's mission is to promote visual arts education as an integral part of the curriculum through professional development of knowledge and skills, representation of the art educators of Texas, service and leadership opportunities, and research and development of policies and decisions relative to practices and directions in visual arts education; to sustain and advance professional development; to encourage and promote the advancement of knowledge and skills.


Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Independent School District
1812 Welsh College Station, TX 77840 Phone: (979) 764-5400 Fax:
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio