2017 CSISD high school yearbooks earn top awards

The award is the highest award category offered by ILPC.

In addition, the Tigerland was nominated for a STAR award.  The state's top publications are entered into competition for ILPC's prestigious Gold, Silver and Bronze Star awards and will e announced in April. Recipients of the Star Awards represent the top 10 percent of student yearbooks in Texas.

The A&M Consolidated HS Tigerland and the College Station HS Cougar Pride yearbooks are led by advisers Freda Carraway (AMCHS), Teresa Laffin (CSHS) and Courtney Wellmann (CSHS).

2016-17 Tigerland Staff:

  • Editors-In-Chief: Tiffany Barrett and Maddie Miller
  • Associate Editor: Claire Garner
  • Copy Editor: Lacey Hawthorne
  • Photo Editor: Trinity Templin
  • Index Editor: Catya Martinez-Gloria
  • Social Editor: Madeleine Phillips
  • Staffers: Joelle Benjamin, Joyce Benjamin, Nakylah Carter, Reagan Bohne, Sean Gunn, Lucy Harper, Caroline Lawrence, Ellie Miller, Meredith Poling, Tanner Rich, and Abby Sawyer

2016-2017 Cougar Pride Staff:

  • Editor in Chief: Payton Warlick
  • Copy Editor: Kailey Goodie
  • Photography Editor: Morgan Calhoun
  • Senior Team Leader: Emily McCord
  • Team Leaders: Hayley Nugent, Bailey Bennett, Audrey Parkerson, Kristin Bellows, Courtney Duong, Marina Richter-Munoz
  • Photo Editors: Haley Adams, Mariah Liao, Michaela Downs
  • Staffers: Megan Kersten, Melanie Evans, Caroline Gatlin, Abby Hopkins, Madelanne Cassens, Brianna Jacques, Kate Miller

Individual Achievement Awards (IAAs) will not be announced until April at the ILPC convention in Austin.


Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Independent School District
1812 Welsh College Station, TX 77840 Phone: (979) 764-5400 Fax:
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio