CSISD announces elementary principal changes

The new assignments are effective at the end of the current school year.

Rock Prairie Elementary Principal Robyn Jones was tabbed to lead the district’s newest campus, River Bend Elementary, which will open in the fall of 2019.  Jones has been the principal at Rock Prairie since July 2014.

With the opening of River Bend Elementary, we have the opportunity to find the right leader in CSISD to open this new elementary campus,” Ealy said.  “Robyn has high expectations, a student-centered vision and the ability to bring together different points of view and forge consensus which is critical in a leader who will be getting staff members from multiple campuses.”

“Moving an existing principal into the leadership role at this new school has allowed us to look at our current elementary administrative leaders and determine which principal strengths might better line up with needs at different campuses,” Ealy added.

Jeff Durand, the principal at Creek View Elementary for the past four years, will replace Jones at Rock Prairie.

Pebble Creek Principal Annette Roraback will move to the principalship at Creek View.  Roraback has been the principal at Pebble Creek the last eight years.

The Pebble Creek position is currently posted as an open position on the CSISD website and internal and external candidates will be considered.


Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Independent School District
1812 Welsh College Station, TX 77840 Phone: (979) 764-5400 Fax:
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio