College Station Independent School District

Success, Each Life...Each Day...Each Hour

More seniors honored by National Merit

More seniors honored by National Merit
Posted on 10/26/2020
CSHS Commended Scholars

In addition to the 16 National Merit Semifinalists named earlier this year, 28 additional College Station ISD students received a Letter of Commendation, a National Hispanic Recognition, or a National Achievement citation from the National Merit Scholarship Program.

Approximately 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise.  Although they will not continue in the 2019 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top five percent of 1.6 million students who entered the 2021 competition by taking the 2020 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

AMCHS National COmmended CSHS Commended Students

The National Hispanic Recognition Program recognizes approximately 5,000 Hispanic/Latino juniors each year from among the more than 400,000 juniors who take the PSAT and the National Achievement Scholarship Program honors scholastically promising African-American high school students and increases their educational opportunities.

AMCHS Hisp Students CSHS Hisp Students

The following students were recognized:

  • Jasmine Bell - Commended, CSHS
  • Paula Bernal - National Hispanic Recognition, CSHS
  • Nicolas Brannstrom - National Hispanic Recognition, CSHS
  • Matthew Davison - Commended, AMCHS
  • Kathy Ding - Commended, CSHS
  • Robin Erickson - Commended, AMCHS
  • Daniel Gildin - National Hispanic Recognition, CSHS
  • Mary Hathorn - Commended, AMCHS
  • Demi Hu - Commended, CSHS
  • Teresa Ji - Commended, AMCHS
  • Stephanie Kim - Commended, CSHS
  • Esther Lee - Commended, CSHS
  • Aimee Li -Commended,  AMCHS
  • Andrew Li - Commended, AMCHS
  • Ashly Liu - Commended, AMCHS
  • Daniela Martinis - National Hispanic Recognition, CSHS
  • Ella Maxwell - Commended, AMCHS
  • Elliot Miller - National Hispanic Recognition, CSHS
  • Aditya Narayanan - Commended, CSHS
  • Riya Pagilla - Commended, CSHS
  • Danielle Payne - Commended, CSHS
  • Cecilia Ramos Alfaro - National Hispanic Recognition, AMCHS
  • Henning Schade - Commended & National Achievement, AMCHS
  • Irfan Thomson - Commended, CSHS
  • Paul Tisch - National Hispanic Scholar, AMCHS
  • Adriana Wagner - National Hispanic Scholar, CSHS
  • John D. Watson - Commended, AMCHS
  • Samuel Wu - Commended, CSHS


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.