College Station Independent School District

Success, Each Life...Each Day...Each Hour

11 students earn National Merit Commended honor

11 students earn National Merit Commended honor
Posted on 09/25/2019
CSISD National Merit Commended students

In addition to the 11 National Merit Semifinalists named earlier this year, 11 additional College Station ISD students received a Letter of Commendation from the National Merit Scholarship Program.

Approximately 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise.  Although they will not continue in the 2019 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top five percent of 1.6 million students who entered the 2020 competition by taking the 2019 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

CSISD National Merit Commended Scholars

  • Arnav Banerjee, CSHS
  • Alexis Calvert, AMCHS
  • Sniya Chirayath, CSHS
  • Phillip Guillen, AMCHS
  • Jaehong Hwang, CSHS
  • Rachel Lee, CSHS
  • Nicolas Macri, AMCHS
  • Shreya Majeti, CSHS
  • Adriana Okonkwo, CSHS
  • Ethan Pham, AMCHS
  • Baxter Tindall, AMCHS


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © PowerSchool Corporation. All rights reserved.