College Station Independent School District

Success, Each Life...Each Day...Each Hour

CSISD BPA students headed to nationals

CSISD BPA students headed to nationals
Posted on 03/29/2023

A total of 17 students from A&M Consolidated and College Station High Schools recently qualified to compete at the Business Professionals of America National Conference by placing in their respective events at the state conference.

The BPA National Leadership Conference will be held in Anaheim, Calif., April 26-30.

BPA is an organization that supports business and information technology educators by offering co-curricular exercises based on national standards.


The following CSISD students qualified for nationals:

  • Kelly Ding, CSHS - Legal Office Procedures
  • Ally Duan, AMCHS - Intermediate Word Processing AND Visual Design Team
  • Caleb Farnell, AMCHS - Health Insurance and Medical Billing
  • Arman Gilani, CSHS - Payroll Accounting 
  • Joseph Ha, AMCHS - Human Resource Management
  • Addison Jennings, CSHS - Business Law & Ethics
  • Hayoung Lee, AMCHS - Ethics and Professionalism
  • Allen Li, CSHS - C++ Programming
  • Andrew Li, AMCHS - Presentation Team
  • Forest Lu, AMCHS - Economic Research Individual
  • Aymaan Momin, CSHS - Intermediate Word Processing
  • Justin Palazzolo, AMCHS - Extemporaneous Speech AND Presentation Team
  • Hannah Sanchez-Owsik, AMCHS - Payroll Accounting
  • Ayman Veerani, AMCHS - Presentation Team
  • Will Wang, AMCHS - Java Programming
  • Margaret Whitten, AMCHS - Visual Design Team
  • Abigail Yao, AMCHS - Basic Office Systems and Procedures

The following students are alternates to nationals:

  • Lena Abdelwahed, CSHS - Human Resource Management
  • Lujein Abdelwahed, CSHS - Parliamentary Procedure Team
  • Sophia Aregullin, AMCHS - Global Marketing Team
  • Ranya Bader, CSHS - Parliamentary Procedure Team
  • Devkumar Banerjee, AMCHS - Linux Operating Systems Fundamentals
  • Joseph Ha, AMCHS - Financial Analyst Team
  • Madison Jackson, AMCHS - Global Marketing Team
  • Andy Kim, CSHS - Economic Research Individual
  •  Ashton Kirchner, CSHS - Parliamentary Procedure Team
  •  Divya Kudumula, CSHS - Parliamentary Procedure Team
  •  Nicolas Ladendorf, AMCHS - Network Design Team
  •  Hayoung Lee, AMCHS - Financial Analyst Team
  •  Forest Lu, AMCHS - Economic Research Team
  •  Fiza Maredia, CSHS - Parliamentary Procedure Team
  •  Katerina McCaskill, AMCHS - Global Marketing Team
  •  Gideon Ong, AMCHS - Economic Research Team
  •  Andrea Salgado Soto, AMCHS - Global Marketing Team
  •  Hannah Sanchez-Owsik, AMCHS - Financial Analyst Team
  •  Arfa Sunesara, CSHS - Parliamentary Procedure Team
  •  Will Wang, AMCHS - Network Design Team
  •  Kevin Yang, AMCHS - Network Design Team
  •  Kevin Zhang, AMCHS - C# Programming AND Network Design Team

 The following students placed in Open Event Contests, which are tests students can take for recognition but are not eligible for advancement to national competition.

  •  Lujein Abdelwahed, CSHS - 3rd (Parliamentary Procedures Concepts)
  •  Devkumar Banerjee, AMCHS - 3rd (Information Technology Concepts); 6th (Administrative Support Concepts)
  •  Nicholas Howard, AMCHS - 1st (Digital Marketing Concepts), 6th (Digital Communication and Design Concepts)
  •  Ashton Kirchner, CSHS - 2nd (Parliamentary Procedures Concepts)
  •  Forest Lu, AMCHS - 4th (Financial Math and Analysis Concepts)
  •  Gideon Ong, AMCHS - 1st (Administrative Support Concepts), 2nd (Meeting and Event Planning Concepts), 4th (Management, Marketing, and HR Concepts), 5th (Financial Math and Analysis Concepts),  5th (Parliamentary Procedure Concepts)
  •  Will Wang, AMCHS - 1st (Information Technology Concepts), 5th (Computer Programming Concepts)
  •  Kevin Yang, AMCHS - 2nd (Information Technology Concepts), 2nd (Computer Programming Concepts)

 Also recognized at a Special Awards Ceremony was Erina Tejani (CSHS), Amy Chae (AMCHS), Forest Lu (AMCHS), Katerina McCaskill (AMCHS), and Rachel Kumarwho (AMCHS) earned the Statesman Torch Award.  McCaskill also received the Statesman of the Year Award for having the most points across the state.

BrooksConsol’s Amy Chae performed Regional President duties, and CSHS Advisor Chenika Brooks, was nominated as the Region 3 Outstanding Advisor.

 CSISD BPA advisors are Brooks, Terri Casto, Dawson Deere, and Kathy Fisher, and Kelly Yates.


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.