College Station Independent School District

Success, Each Life...Each Day...Each Hour

CSISD honors employees of the year, retirees

CSISD honors employees of the year, retirees
Posted on 05/12/2023
Employee of the Year winners

Jessica Lochte from Oakwood Intermediate was named Elementary Teacher of the Year and Judy Foster from College Station High School was named Secondary Teacher of the Year at the annual College Station ISD awards ceremony.

The CSISD Teacher of the Year winners have the opportunity to advance through the Region 6 Education Service Center as part of the selection process for the Texas Teacher of the Year 2023. 

In addition, Rock Prairie Assistant Principal Renee Sanders was named Professional of the Year, Pecan Trail Administrative Assistant Ashley Cole was named Paraprofessional of the Year, and College Station High School Computer Technician Ross Satterwhite was named Auxiliary Employee of the Year.


In each category, employees are selected by their peers and supervisors to represent their respective campus or department as its Employee of the Year.  The district’s Personnel Advisory Committee reviews a redacted and anonymous version of each of the nominees’ applications and letters of recommendation to select the CSISD Employee of the Year for each category.


The event was sponsored by Daniel Stark Law Firm.

Elementary TOY Secondary TOY

Campus Teachers of the Year

Felicia Brock - College Station High

Lauren Cummings - Cypress Grove

David Espinosa - A&M Consolidated Middle

Casey Gideon - River Bend

Amy Harrell - Creek View

Micki Lindner - Greens Prairie

Jessica Lochte - Oakwood

Judy Foster - College Station High

Gaby Moon - South Knoll

Wendy Miles - Wellborn Middle

Emily Pitts - College Hills

Hillarie Rollins - Forest Ridge

Lizzie Shaw - Pebble Creek

Jodi Schlather - A&M Consolidated High

Ashley Szura - College Station Middle

Brooke Thompson - Spring Creek

Kari Thompson - Rock Prairie

Michael Thompson - Southwood Valley

Amber Verwold - Pecan Trail

Krissy Wallace - College View High

Taylor Warren - A&M Consolidated High

Campus/Department Professionals of the Year - Professional employees are those who serve CSISD diligently everyday to support students and staff. While they are not eligible for the Texas State Teacher of the year award, they are critical to the success of our students and campuses.

Katie Abalos - A&M Consolidated Middle

Maryam Ahmed - College Station High

Teresa Benden - Education Foundation

Brittany Cain - Pecan Trail

Mindy Chapa - Spring Creek

Elli Dinkmeyer - A&M Consolidated High

Emily Feagan - DAEP/College View High

Lani Grall - College Station Middle

Julie Green - Southwood Valley

Lauren Guest - River Bend

Elaine Kortan - Creek View

Maria Limon-Saenz - South Knoll

Jennifer Luther - Special Services

Lisa Martinez - Early Education

Candy McGuire - Pebble Creek

Kaleigh Mies - Cypress Grove

Brian Miles - Wellborn Middle

Reeda Robinson - College Hills

Jody Rodriguez - Forest Ridge

Renee Sanders - Rock Prairie

Alison Stone - Greens Prairie

Mackenzie Zumwalt - Oakwood

Professional EOY PAra EOY

Campus/Department Paraprofessionals of the Year - This category includes those who serve in roles such as instructional assistants, attendance clerks, and administrative assistants. With approximately 400 employees in this category, paraprofessionals make a positive impact on the lives of children and adults in College Station ISD each and every day.

Bethann Bilke - A&M Consolidated High

Angie Buenemann - Pebble Creek

Jennifer Byroad - Purchasing/Warehouse

Krystle Calderon - Spring Creek

Christie Celaya - Special Services

Danielle Cheshire - A&M Consolidated High

Ashley Cole - Pecan Trail

D’Anna DeAtley - College Station High

Monette Ellerbrock - South Knoll

Angela Erickson - Wellborn Middle

Leah Fletcher - Early Education

Kelsey Forker - Rock Prairie

Nicole Fowler - College Station Middle

Erin Golden - A&M Consolidated Middle

Jeanine Gouge - College View High

Patricia Hadnot - Cypress Grove

Jeri Jerviss-Flasowski - College Station High

Gabriela Kocmoud - College Hills

Angie LaBove - River Bend

Roberta McMurry - Forest Ridge

Amanda Newkham - Greens Prairie

Abby Peevey - Creek View

Teresa Ponce - Oakwood

Brenda Wilson - Southwood Valley

Campus/Department Auxiliary Employees of the Year - Auxiliary services include employees in custodial services, child nutrition, transportation, maintenance, grounds, and facilities.  With over 300 employees in this category, there is no doubt that our schools can not operate effectively without them.

Rosalba Barrios - College Hills

Carolyn Bassett - Transportation

Bryan Beal - Southwood Valley

Elsa De Luna - Oakwood

Debbie Dubique - South Knoll

Vanessa Gamboa - River Bend

Nick Grant - Cypress Grove

Teresa Hollingsworth - Pebble Creek

Nicole Jeske - Pecan Trail & Wellborn Middle

Deborah Johnson - Transportation

Rina Junek - Rock Prairie Elementary 

Evelyn Levan -Child Nutrition

Christopher Lightsey - Purchasing/Warehouse

Becky Macias - A&M Consolidated High

Blanca Martinez - Child Nutrition

Antoinette McKinney - College Station Middle

Felicia Robertson - A&M Consolidated

Brett Satterwhite -  Forest Ridge & Spring Creek

Ross Satterwhite - College Station High

Kristen Torrez - Creek View

Sylvia Vazquez - Greens Prairie

Thelma Whitfield - College View High

Auxiliary EOY Retirees


Maria Almanza

Keri Bedard

Jean Bingaman

Richard Blakeslee

Deborah Brinkman

Sonya Burton

Jeannie Carter

Terri Casto

Ben Dillon

Shawna Dunker

Elaine Everrett

Lisa Fedora

Wilbur Galloway

Cliff Gooden

Oliver Hadnot

Margo Kersten

Deborah Johnson

Stacy Konderla

Libby Louder

Ruth Matthews

Mike Martindale

Karen Mayberry

James Paldo

Jeff Schafer

Jennifer Shoalmire

Connie Slayton

Jennifer Skrivanek

Linda Tucker

Todd Wellmann

Karen Westbrook

Anita Whitley


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.