College Station Independent School District

Success, Each Life...Each Day...Each Hour

Students advance to state academic meet

Students advance to state academic meet
Posted on 04/26/2021

A total of 16 students from A&M Consolidated High School and College Station High School recently placed high enough in their respective event at the Region 3-5A UIL Academic Meet to advance to the state meet.

In all, CSISD high school students earned 20 top-six finishes in individual events and six top-three finishes in team events.  

A complete list of individual and team winners is below.  Those marked with an asterisk have qualified for the state meet.

Image UIL Current Issue Team CSHS team


Copy Editing

  • 4th Place - Elisabeth Stewart, CSHS

Computer Science

  • 5th Place - Peter Brown, AMCHS

Informative Speaking

  • * 2nd Place - Celine Choi, AMCHS
  • * 3rd Place - Shrikar Satish, AMCHS

Lincoln Douglas Debate

  • 4th Place - Celine Choi, AMCHS


  • * 2nd Place - Bill Wang, AMCHS
  • T5th Place - Jonathan Liu, CSHS
  • T5th Place - Sabrina Hu, AMCHS

Number Sense

  • 4th Place - Bryan Yan, CSHS
  • 6th Place - Aditya Narayanan, CSHS

News Writing

  • * 2nd Place - Medha Sarin, AMCHS
  • 6th Place - Aliza Ali, CSHS

Persuasive Speaking

  • * 1st Place - Allen Zhang, AMCHS
  • 4th Place - Melinda Li, AMCHS


  • * 1st Place - Sabrina Hu, AMCHS (Top Chemistry)
  • * 2nd Place - Noah Taylor, CSHS
  • * 3rd Place - Aditya Narayanan, CSHS
  • 4th Place - Samuel Wu, CSHS
  • 5th Place - Vincent Musser, CSHS
  • * Top Biology - Aimee Li, AMCHS
  • * Top Physics - Bill Wang, AMCHS

Spelling and Vocabulary

  • 2nd Place - Ruth Yao, CSHS


 Current Issues

  • * 1st Place - AMCHS (Valeria Macri, Freddie Behmer, Andrew Sorescu) 

Computer Science

  • 3rd Place - AMCHS (Peter Brown, Will Yang, Matthew Davidson)


  • * 1st Place - AMCHS (Sabrina Hu, Kyler Larsen, BIll Wang)


  • * 1st Place - CSHS (Noah Taylor, Aditya Narayanan, Sam Wu, Vincent Musser)
  • 2nd Place - AMCHS (Bill Wang, Aimee Li, Sabrina Hu)


  • 2nd Place - AMCHS (Melinda Li, Celine Choi, Allen Zhang, Srikar Satish, Hannah Baetge, Abrahan Guillen)

Coaches from AMCHS include Brian Alford, Chad Bronowski, Kelsey Cowan, Kathy Fisher, Chauncey Lindner, Dianne Rister, Stephanie Sword and Micheal Williams, while CSHS coaches are Casey Akin, Beth Creel, Stacy Erskine, April Falco, Kate Jones, Greg MacAfee, Kimberly Munoz, Suzy Richards, Rick Skaggs, Heather Strawn, Courtney Wellmann and Sara Wendt.


Phone: 979-764-5400Disclaimer & Legal
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.