College Station Independent School District

Success, Each Life...Each Day...Each Hour

CSISD Robotics Team Advances to National Contest

CSISD Robotics Team Advances to National Contest
Posted on 11/13/2018
CSISD Robotics Team image

Out of 15 competing teams, the CSHS “Quantum A” team was awarded the award for the best robot design and documentation. In addition, Quantum A won the overall tournament championship after the single-elimination final rounds. As tournament champions, they qualified for the U.S. Open VEX national competition in April. 

Two other CSHS teams, “Hyperion” and “Kinetic,” tied for second in the tournament, and team “Quantum B” placed third. 

A list of all CSHS team members are below.

Team Quantum A: Joseph Ntaimo, Scott Lenox, James Pate, Danielle Payne, Alex Tabacaru
Team Hyperion: Michael Leimer, Danil Abanov, Daniel Case, Jianna Cunningham, Grant Eiland, Yashasvi Gullapally, Bo Stoddart
Team Kinetic:  Sam Wu, Sayuni Dharmasena, Jim Duong, Matthew Glanz, Vincent Musser, Aditya Narayanan, Noah Taylor, Irfan Thomson, Saim Waheed
Team Quantum B: Abhirath Bhuvanesh, Luke Batteas, Julian Huang, Vitaliy Shakirov, Nathaniel Speed, Alan Wagner

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.